Saturday, March 8, 2008

So Much Hate "Seein' Red"

This is the fourth album by this legendary hardcore punk band from Oslo, Norway. Not much what I can think of saying about them except that they're one of my all time greats and that you already know about them and feel the same way.
I've heard people saying that this is their weakest release, but I don't see nothing weak about it.
Originally released in 1991 on German X-Mist Records. This is 1993 joint reissue with Polish Nikt Nic Nie Wie with bonus "A Day At The Station" 7", plus a cover of Jimi Hendrix's Purple Haze.
For their discography (tiny bit inaccurate yearwise and lacking "It's Your Choice..." 2x10" comp.) check out their KFTH page. There's also an interview with them from Raising Hell zine #23.

Released: 1993
Label: X-Mist Records / Nikt Nic Nie Wie
Size: 109 MB

See/Hide tracklist

01. Jerk
02. Warsong
03. Ghosts
04. One Of Those Days
05. X-Song
06. Rip Off
07. Part Of It
08. Seein' Red
09. Ice Cold Wind
10. Weakness
11. In Front Of Me
12. De Andre Dagene
13. A Day At The Station
14. Progress
15. Purple Haze

download here
or here: part 1, part 2

1 comment:

convertido said...

What a great band. I got turned on to them in the early 90s and never could find any of their stuff in TX. Thanks tons!!