Thursday, July 22, 2010

VA "Riot On Ramsay St."

I got the idea for posting this compilation after a post on the Mad Blasts Of Chaos blog.
This is benefit compilation for Barricade Books, an anarchist book and info shop located in East Brunswick, Victoria, Australia. Since this CD is quite poorly done info-wise (incorrect and incomplete tracklist on the cover, quite confusing booklet...), I can only guess that the bookstore published it 'cause there's no info on that too.
But never mind that. Let's focus on the music.
Here you can find all sorts of music; from some Lo-Fi (or just plain weird) stuff through straight edge, punk, ska punk, folk punk to crust and even crust with a violin! It's definitely worth checking out if you're unfamiliar with Aussie punk scene like I am.

Released: 1996
Label: Barricade Books
Size: 165 MB

See/Hide tracklist

01. Wrong Body - Unnatural
02. The Scoops - Crazy Brick
03. H-Block - 21
04. Richard Watts - I Am Such An Egoist
05. Wonderfeel - Path Less Worn
06. Mutiny - Robin Hood
07. Self Reliance - Choose
08. Phobia - Refuse The System
09. A.S.V.U. - No Retreat, No Surrender
10. Stand Against - Flinders St. Station Interegation
11. Human Error - Punk As... Who Cares?
12. Human Error - Are You Really Happy With The Life That Was Chosen For You?
13. Walsh St. Cop Killers - Advance Australia
14. Bastard Squad - Never Return
15. Dada Tribe - Apocalypse
16. Multiple Insertions - Fargone Bliss
17. Bilious Scum - A.D.I.C. (Race Murder)
18. Crux Of Love - Chernobyl Child
19. Poo Poo And The Million Dollar Man - Jesus Is Killing Me
20. Gerald - Trapped In A Box
21. Two Year Olds - Hole In Your Vision
22. Vicious Circle - Overdrive
23. Insyte - Squat