Saturday, June 27, 2009

Internal Autonomy "Inquiry" LP

First of all I have to say that this is not my rip and I've put it here because someone said that it is no longer available on Hardcore Braindeath blog (true, and it looks that all the posts from it are unavailable) where I've found it and linked in my last Internal Autonomy post. Since there's not much info on the band on the web and someone asked for this album two weeks ago I've decided to put it here. It'd be a shame for this to be lost for new listeners since peace punk can be so unoriginal and boring and this is not either one. You can find tiny bit more info on the band in the last post and now go get this.
Thanks to Mike of All Go No Slow! for sending the picture of the LP cover.

Released: 1990
Label: Recordrom Records
Size: 64 MB

See/Hide tracklist

01. Trapped
02. LSD
03. Poor Little Rich Girls
04. The Uprising
05. Breakout
06. On Your Marx
07. Feminine Duty
08. On The Edge
09. The Inquiry
10. Sing Or Swim
11. Celebration
12. Awayday To Auschwitz


Thursday, June 18, 2009

Whirling Pig Dervish "Full Feather Lovesuit" 7"

This crackling record is done by Scottish post punk outfit that I don't know much about except few facts that I've managed to google out and that is that their released output beside this 7" is one split tape with dutch band Revenge Of The Carrots and an LP "Three Small One Tall" on Flat Earth Recs. They mention The Ex and Dog Faced Hermans in thanks list so you might assume what their music could sound like. I don't know about you, but I like this a lot. If anybody knows more about this band, please leave a comment.

Released: 1991
Label: Gruff Wit Records
Size: 22 MB

01. A Question Of Sport
02. Fatter Richer And Stupider
03. Whip
04. Erectile Projectile? (One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest)


Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Hillbilly Blitzkrieg/Welfare split 7"

Another one from my friends' bag (see last post) and this time it's boozer Shangri-la. First of all, you have to know that we've drank literally gallons of various types of booze over the years that we know each other and when I saw this in a record store in Amsterdam I knew that this wold be great gift for him.
Anyway, what you have here is two punk bands that sing about booze (well - in 5 out of 6 songs), even in a song about killing all the cops. No brainer, but it is a lot of fun. I believe that these bands are made just for fun of it by Tulsa hardcore crew since this 7" was released on Brother Inferior's label and both bands recorded their stuff in NOTA World Headquarters plus on Welfare's "Life Sucks... Stay Drunk" guest vocalist is Jeff Klein of N.O.T.A. fame. If lyrics like "Bitches won't kiss me, but the bottle will" don't offend you you might well enjoy this.

Released: 1996
Label: Sensual Underground Ministries
Size: 29 MB

01. Hillbilly Blitzkrieg - Mission Impossible
02. Hillbilly Blitzkrieg - Asa'a Motto
03. Hillbilly Blitzkrieg - Tech-Bus Girls
04. Welfare - Life Sucks... Stay Drunk
05. Welfare - The Politics Of Beer
06. Welfare - Kill The Pigs


Monday, June 15, 2009

Katastrofialue "Oikeutettu Viha" LP

This one comes from a plastic bag that's been sitting around my place for about a year. A friend of mine who runs Nečista Savjest blog gave me his records to rip them since he hasn't got turntable anymore. And since I'm so lazy (well, busy sounds better) I somehow managed to forget about them, but that's about to change.
Here you have finnish crust mayhem that needs no description if you are familiar with the sound of finnish hardcore punk. Expect nothing but crazy ride throughout the total of 21 tracks. LP cover says that there's 20 tracks, but thanks to the lyric sheet I've found the name of the last track.
On the web you'll mostly find that it was released by Ecocentric Records from Germany, but it is a co-production with Vacuum Records (USA), Spirale Objective (Australia), Panx (France), K-Baal (Holland) and Dolores Records (Sweden).

Released: 1996
Label: Ecocentric Records
Size: 78 MB

See/Hide tracklist

01. Vastarinta
02. Tuomioistuin
03. Kapinointia
04. Syy Ja Seuraus
05. Sätkynuken Hermoromahdus
06. Salainen Nautinto
07. Oikeutettu Viha
08. Raivo Mieleni Valtaa
09. Jumalan Hylkäämä Kusipää
10. Joukkolobotomia
11. Hakaristi
12. Hajoa Tai Kuole
13. Järjetön Utopia
14. Valtakunta
15. Kahleet
16. Ruumis Vuokralla
17. Pessimistin Muotokuva
18. Moraalinvartijat
19. Ei Enempää
20. Turha Ihminen
21. Pommitus


Sunday, June 7, 2009

Thatcher On Acid "Yo-Yo Man" 7"

This time here's something that's bit more easy listening. The last 7" by these british anarcho punks. This was later re-released as a bonus on a 1998 CD reissue of their Frank LP from 1991.
Here you can find their discography and here you can find fan MySpace page.

Released: 1992
Label: K Records
Size: 26 MB

01. Yo-Yo Man
02. 26 Letters (Jarocin Festival 8/3/91)
03. Grindstone Cowboy